Echoes of Vietnam | A Soldier’s Voice is Heard

When I wrote the original version of Echoes in Summer 2020, I had a single purpose: To capture my older brother’s Vietnam experience while he was alive to share it with me. Little did I know that the project would evolve and, over time, expand by some 3,500 words in three new sections. Enough to justify a slender but tangible print version in 2023.

War: A never-ending story

Because warfare is an ongoing human condition, war stories tend to be modular and extensible as additional information becomes available. And such was the case with Echoes.

In succession, the Biden Administration’s ill-fated 2021 withdrawal from Afghanistan, the hasty intrusion in the Russia/Ukraine war in 2022, and the October 7, 2023, Hamas terrorist attack in southern Israel required an extension of my story.

The rest of the story

I invite you to read my perspective on the “conflict” that proved a seminal moment in our Nation’s history, and a pivotal experience in my brother’s life as an American and a soldier.

Echoes of Vietnam | A Soldier’s Voice is Heard is available at most digital booksellers in print and eBook.

BUY ECHOES NOW